STEAM Information 2017

 

Important Information for STEAM 2017

Here is the information for calling in tardies, absences and any other needs that may come up.

Contacts/Staff List: 

Chris Larson- Director- clarson@paramountindy.org ***(absence and tardy emails)***

Jace Hasenour – jhasenour@paramountindy.org

Lisa Hopman- lhopman@paramountindy.org

Derek Gould- dgould@paramountindy.org

Liz Bishop – lbishop@paramountindy.org

Anne Porter – aporter@paramountindy.org

 

Schedule:

Students should arrive NO LATER than 8:00am. Our day starts at 8:00am, so it would be best to arrive 10 minutes before.

  • You or your student must contact us before 7:30am to be counted as excused.
  • 2 unexcused absences will mean removal from the program
  • 3 unexcused tardies = 1 unexcused absence
  • 5 excused tardies= 1 unexcused absence

Breakfast and lunch will be served. Lunch will be served at 12:00, so please pick up your child at 12:30. Siblings may also come and have breakfast and lunch.

*** Siblings are not the responsibility of STEAM staff/students***

Students will not be allowed to use their cell phones during the day

STEAM IMPORTANT DATES:

June 5- First STEAM

July 28 – Last day of STEAM

July 3 and 4 – NO STEAM

June 16 – Parent day

June 30 – Parent day

July 14 – Parent day

July 28 – Parent day and celebration!

Daily Schedule

8:00-8:15 – Stretching

8:15-8:30 – Breakfast, fill water bottles, bathroom break

8:30-9:00 -Classroom instruction (inside)

9:00-10:15 – Work

10:15-10:30 – Break

10:30-11:55 (11:40 on Fridays) – Work and clean up (11:40-11:55 Fridays – mentoring in classroom)

11:55- 12:00 – Wash Hands

12:00-12:30 – Lunch (cafeteria)

Pay Schedule

June 15 (paid for June 5-8)

June 30 (paid for June 9-23)

July 14 (paid for June 24-July7)

July 31 (paid for July 8-24)

August 15 (paid for July 24-28)

 

Are your pay documents turned in?

Do you have a bank account for direct deposit, or are you choosing to receive a paper check?

Did you sign off on behavior expectations?

 

 

 

TOP