Middle School Classroom Updates

Middle School Language Arts

Welcome to Middle School Language Arts
After a wrapping up our unit on writing poetry, students will begin compiling a timeline of American history through nonfiction texts and comprehension questions.

Mr Sherrow: ksherrow@paramountindy.org


 

Middle School Math

6th Grade will be working on their Pinewood Derby Cars and Solving 2-Step Equations

7th Grade will be working on their Pinewood Derby Cars and Solving Multi-Step Equations

8th Grade will be working on their Pinewood Derby Cars and Computing with Radicals


Ms. Lee: mlee@paramountindy.org
Mr. Thomas: kthomas@paramountindy.org


 

Middle School STEM

We’re working on exploring some questions: What are the components of a microscope?

    1. Why are microscopes necessary?
    2. What are the 6 Characteristics of Living Things?
    3. How can the 6 Characteristics be used to determine if something is living, non-living, or dead?

    5. Should additional evidence be considered when determining if something is living or dead?”


 

Mr. Minnick: bminnick@paramountindy.org

Ms. Marshall: kmarshall@paramountindy.org


 

Middle School Social Studies

Students will work on a reflection writing for their speeches that they had presented over the past couple of weeks. Students will analyze and reflect on what went well and what they can do to improve.


 


 

Middle School High Ability Track (HAT)

This week in HAT ELA we will finish our poetry anthologies and present them as well.

Hat 2: Students will be working through topic 8. They will focus this week on polynomials and factoring.

Hat 1: GRADE 6: Students will be reviewing topic 7 and taking the assessment on Tuesday. They will then begin a cumulative review and have a cumulative assessment on Friday.

GRADE 7: Students will be reviewing topic 8 and having an assessment on Tuesday. They will then begin a cumulative review and have a cumulative assessment on Friday.

Science: We will be finishing our discussion on Newton’s Laws of Motion, balance, and energy. We will also be finishing construction on our Green 500 cars in groups, and having the Green 500 Race.


Ms. Lawson: llawson@paramountindy.org

Ms. Edie: cedie@paramountindy.org

 

 

TOP